Connect with us

Our Founders

Important: If you are a Founder who donated through our GoFundMe campaign and your name is displayed below, but you don’t want it to be, you must let us know via email and we’ll remove it. Similarly, if you did want your name to show but you don’t see it listed, there’s a good chance you’re listed as “anonymous donor,” which is how we listed those who did not want their names made public and those who did not reach out to us to let us know how they wanted their names to appear.

Also, if your name is displayed incorrectly, please email us ASAP and we’ll take care of it with our apologies.

When the Vox Media cuts in early 2023 eliminated support of many blogs and podcasts across the SBNation network, we didn’t see how The Mane Land would be able to continue. Not only would the small financial support from SBN go away, but there were costs involved in starting a new independent site that we could not take on ourselves. None of them individually were too bad on their own, but they quickly added up.

But the community stepped up and overwhelmed us with their offers of support. Without the people listed here — and a few who wished to remain anonymous — our run of eight-plus years would likely have come to an end. These people allowed us to continue covering Orlando City, the Orlando Pride, OCB, and all things soccer-related in the City Beautiful via our stories and podcasts. We have been humbled and we thank you all.

— The TML staff

Those Who Manned the Digital Wall

Here’s to our amazing Founders!


Michael Citro — Founder and Managing Editor

Platinum Founders

Mike AllerChristian AllevaSam AtkinsonC. Ronde Baquie
Anonymous DonorAustin BurnsBrian ButtsSam C.
Haley CarterKF ChinEddie Cosme Jr.Kevin Deckers
Hometown Soccer GalAndrew DeSalvoNicholas DijkhoffzBasil Dixon
Robert DraperAnonymous DonorYan FernandezBrian Furgala
Anonymous DonorLee GavlickArjun GovindanGary Harris
Jerry HoganDave HuffmanAnonymous DonorAnonymous Donor
Jose JimenezAnonymous DonorNic JoseyMatthew Kelsey
Chris KingTyler KlinkJon KukorMichael Lupton
Dan MacDonaldAaron MarcksTom MauchJack McAllister
Kevin MercerBen MillerErik MintonSteele Mycroft
Anonymous DonorAnonymous DonorGerald NicholsAnonymous Donor
Jeff OlsonHenry PérezAnonymous DonorRobert Ramus
Jennifer RogersDavid RoheJoe RyanMatthew Schartiger
Robert ShirkJosh SimonRyan SmithJordan Theis
David VictorTim WebsterPhillip YohnerCollin York

Gold Founders

Joseph AngelMatt BakerBarry BrownAnonymous Donor
Colin FerrisMark FrankAnonymous DonorEric Gebers
James HillJake HinkleScott HubbardAnonymous Donor
Anonymous DonorTodd MichaelsSantana ParrinoDaniel Phillips
W. Tucker RetherfordJeff SchafferDave ShineCaleb Shirey
Jason ShumateAlex TorresJeff Van Anda

Silver Founders

Matt CoxLisa EricksonAnonymous DonorAnonymous Donor
Shelley HefferBenjamin HendelAnonymous DonorEric Lee
Kyle LittlePaul LottJeff MackeyLeon McIntyre Jr.
Anonymous DonorDavid PierfyAlfred RichardsonAnonymous Donor
Anonymous DonorAnonymous Donor

Bronze Founders

Christopher AdamsConnor BrownBoris BuchhornAnonymous Donor
Anonymous DonorAnonymous DonorRoberto ManzoTanner Rosolino
Matthew Waldschmidt

Founding Staff Members

Marcus MitchellSean RollinsJoshua Taylor